Central Studio

Calendar

by | Feb 4, 2016 |

School Year Calendar: Classes run Aug 20, 2018- June 1, 2019

The following holidays allow for all class days of the week to meet 34 times in the season. Make up classes are not needed for these holidays as they are not charged in tuition.

HOLIDAYS:
Sept. 28 Staff Development (Fri.)
Oct. 31 Halloween (Wed.)
Nov. 20-24 Thanksgiving (Tues-Sat.)
Dec. 11-12 Nutcracker Performance (Tue-Wed)
Dec. 20 Musical Theater Holiday Show (Thur.)
Dec. 24(Mon)-Jan 5(Sat) Winter Break
Jan 21. Teacher Show (Mon.)
Feb 18-19 Staff Development Days (Mon-Tues.)
March 18-23 Spring Break (Mon.-Sat.)
March 28 Gala (Thur.)
April 19-20 Holy Break (Fri.-Sat.)
May 18-21 Preschool/Primary/Pre Hip Hop Recital ( Sat.-Tues.)
May 22-24 Studio Holiday (Wed.-Fri.)
May 25-27 Memorial Day( Sat.- Mon.)
Last Day of  Studio Classes:  Mon. May 13, Tues May 28, Wed. May 29, Thurs. May 30, Fri. May 31, Sat. June 1

Willy Wonka Musical: April 25-27 at the Boyd Vance Theater inside Carver Museum
TIMES/REHEARSAL/SHOW INFO TBD

Recital for Preschool Dance, Pre Hip Hop, Primary Dance:
St. Michael’s Catholic Academy May 18-21, 2018 Saturday- Tuesday

Recital for Level 2+ Classes:  St. Andrews Dell Fine Arts Center Sunday & Monday June 2-4, 2018

Tuition is based on a school year calendar rate for an average of 34 class meetings. This is divided into 10 equal payments independent of how many class meetings there are in any given month. If your child joins after the first class then you will only be responsible for tuition from the first date attended and forward. Your initial tuition payment will be calculated by subtracting the number of days you have missed, multiplied by the cost per class, subtracted from the normal payment amount. Click here to register.

Summer 2019 Holidays:  June 5-8, 2019, July 1-6, 2019 & Aug 12-17, 2019


Costume Photo Days

  • Monday April 29- Saturday May 4 2019

Parent Observation Days

  • Monday, December 3- Saturday, December 8, 2018
  • Saturday, May 11 – Friday, May 17th, 2019